1999 – Varsity Blues
Directed by: Brian Robbins
Written by: W. Peter Iliff
Produced by: Brian Robbins, Michael Tollin, Tova Laiter
Production year: 1999
Original release: January 15, 1999
Running time: 1 hour, 46 minutes
Other cast: James Van Der Beek, Jon Voight, Paul Walker

Misc: IMDB | Amazon | iTunes

A back-up quarterback is chosen to lead a Texas football team to victory after the star quarterback is injured.